Yum! Jello…

For Christmas Josh-wa bought me a used Jello cookbook. I am sure that this gift was meant as a joke, but I was lured in by all the colors and shapes. Did you know that you can make a 5 course dinner from jello?! In fact, I think my next potluck will be a jello-themed dinner party. Really, what isn’t appealing about colorful, giggly hunks of sweet, tangy goodness?

Well this beaut took about 3 hours, 5 packs of jello, and a 1/2 pint of sour cream. The trick is to use 1/2 the amount of water called for in the recipe to get the right consistency to layer.

Jello

1 Comment

  1. spencer said,

    January 24, 2007 at 3:50 am

    No, I did not know you could make a five-course meal entirely out of Jell-o.

    Now that I do know it, I’m kinda scared . . .


Leave a Reply

